Can we please get an "undo" feature for nodes?

I really don’t understand why there is no undo button for nodes (if i’m not missing something)? it has happened 3 times to me now, that i switched a toggle to try something (just right now it was “binary mode” in a crypto node), just to switch back to the original setting and have to redo everything i had from scratch.

i can’t even ctrl-z in textfields. everything is just gone. can we get an undo please?