Is it possible to recover deleted workflow on self-hosted instance?

Describe the problem/error/question

Hello,

Is it possible to recover a workflow accidentally deleted on our self-hosted instance?

Thank you!

Information on your n8n setup

  • n8n version: 0.220.0
  • Database (default: SQLite): Supabase
  • Running n8n via (Docker, npm, n8n cloud, desktop app): Docker
  • Operating system:

Hey @alexnemes,

It isn’t possible unless you have a backup, Oddly enough I raised an internal feature request the other day to archive workflows instead of deleting them which would have helped with this one.

Does this mean that the ability to archive workflows is in the works? I was about to create a feature request for it.

Hey @MeesJ,

I did see that we have started on workflow versions which may help.