N8n Pre-built Raspberry Pi Image Available (n8n-pi)

I have finally completed a pre-built Raspberry Pi image built from the n8n installation script that I have created. All you need to do is:

1. Download the zip file. (This file may take some time as it is 650 MB so be patient.)
  2. Extract the image from the file
  3. Write the image to a microSD card
  4. Boot your Raspberry Pi from the microSD card
  5. Browse to http://n8n-pi:5678

That’s it! You should be off to the races!

As always, looking for feedback and available to assist.

5 Likes

Thank you very much @Tephlon for putting this together!

1 Like

This is so cool, @Tephlon! I’ll add this in our June newsletter :raised_hands:

2 Likes

Just tested and it works seamlessly! Thanks for working on this :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Hi @Tephlon, thanks a lot for putting this together. Expecting my Raspberry Pi 4 4GB today in the mail.

I am new to setting up a Pi and I like to use it for several use cases, n8n.io being one of them.

I’ve read the installation instructions and I suppose I shall opt for the DIY install. n8n-pi Documentation

I also like to use the full Raspi OS “2020-05-27-raspios-buster-full-armhf.zip” - are there any drawbacks other than bloat?

Thanks,
Chris

EDIT: founds this thread for installation questions: N8n Installation Script for Raspberry Pi (n8n-pi) - #8 by Tephlon

Hey @chris. To start, welcome to the community! I think you will find us all to be a friendly and helpful bunch!

If you are new setting up a RPi, I might suggest that you use the pre-built version first. That way, you find some success quickly. After that, you can then rebuild it from scratch following the DIY instructions. (I just realized that this is your first RPi so you may be planning to treat it like a pet, care for it and maintain it, where as I tend to treat my RPis like cattle, if it stops doing what I want, I kill it and start over. It is no big deal for me to reimage a RPi 5-8 times a day.)