Airtable Trigger - Questions & Help 😩

Hi Everyone.

I’m new to n8n and primarily want to use it to connect Webflow, Airtable, LimeSurvey & AWS SES. I’m currently using n8n Cloud to experiment and test to see if what I need to do is feasible. Immediately I’m coming up with some issues with AirTables trigger so had a few queries that I’m hoping the community might be able to advise me on:

[In this scenario, to make it straightforward, I’m only conducting a basic Airtable test with 4 records in a table]

1. I understand from reading the forum that it’s suggested that the trigger for AirTable (AT) will only bring back 1 record regardless of the number of records in that particular AT. Is this true, and if so do we understand what determines what record it retrieves? For instance, I’m using a ‘Trigger Field’ of AT’s ‘Last Modified Time’ but for some reason it doesn’t bring back the last modified record, instead I feel as though it’s only ever bringing back the most recent ‘Created’ record ('Created Time), and thus ignores the main Trigger Field of ‘Last Modified Time’.

2. Whenever I also add an ‘Additional Field’ (Field) - in an attempt to extract the Field I actually need form the AT (in this case a ‘Select/Check’ type field) the n8n Execution ‘always’ presents "ERROR: The Field “Last Modified Time” does not exist (even though I wasn’t seeking this as the Additional Field, and the fact it can successfully retrieve the ‘Last Modified Field’ as long as I do not add the ‘Additional Field’ - See Q1). What am I doing wrong? How can I extract the actual field I need (the AT Select field - 'Select (to add to project)) to use in the rest of the n8n flow?

For information I do not appear to have any issues with n8n’s AT’s non ‘Trigger’ functions.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Stephen

PS It’s just kicked out all my other explanatory images as I’m a new user, so not sure if I can add more screenshots afterward :triumph: