Cant get data in production webhook - test works fine

Describe the problem/error/question

Hey,
Im quite new to n8n but already love it.
Currently Im facing issue and right now i have no idea how to solved.
For n8n i used docker version
I have reverse proxy.

The problem im facing is connected to webhooks.

Im creating workflow.
After that im adding a webhook tigger → setting path.
webhook-test// works like a charm
But for some reason when im saving it, and turning it on, the production enviroment get no input data from request. It is just empty.
Odd thing becouse when i check execution, the data is there, but in editor there is no chance to see it.
What could be wrong?

What is the error message (if any)?

No error message at all - workflow works but im not able to use data in production enviorment

Please share your workflow

Workflow is super simple Webhook → List → Slack and it works but as i said before - no data recived.

(Select the nodes on your canvas and use the keyboard shortcuts CMD+C/CTRL+C and CMD+V/CTRL+V to copy and paste the workflow.)

Share the output returned by the last node

Information on your n8n setup

• **n8n version:1.17.1
  • Database (default: SQLite):
  • n8n EXECUTIONS_PROCESS setting (default: own, main):
  • **Running n8n via (Docker, npm, n8n cloud, desktop app):Docker
  • **Operating system:Ubuntu

Have you activated the flow? If you have make sure that the “-test” is taken out of the url for your production call.

1 Like

Hey @zacard,

Welcome to the community :cake:

The bit that interests me there is…

Odd thing becouse when i check execution, the data is there, but in editor there is no chance to see it.

What do you mean by this? Can you share a screenshot?

OK so maybe ill try be more specific.

Scenario 1 - test webhook
Sending a webhook to test endpoint - No problems here im geting data, and i can use it.

Scenario 2 - going to production