Complex HTTP Request with File and Other Data problems

Hello everyone,

I am quite new to N8N and I have a lot of troubles to make a simple Workflow that Get a Signed Document From Docuseal and then Upload It to kDrive.

My problem is that kDrive API request for the upload the size of the file, so I have to pass two parameters: size in bytes of the file in a query parameter and the file itself as bynary data in the body of the request.

Through browsing the multiple questions related to this issue on the forum I understood that to “bring back” the file as inputData and be able to call it I had to use “Merge” but it doesn’t work and I get the following error in the final http call to upload the file:

This operation expects the node’s input data to contain a binary file ‘data’, but none was found [item 0]
Make sure that the previous node outputs a binary file

{
  "errorMessage": "This operation expects the node's input data to contain a binary file 'data', but none was found [item 0]",
  "errorDescription": "Make sure that the previous node outputs a binary file",
  "errorDetails": {},
  "n8nDetails": {
    "nodeName": "Upload_Signed_Document_To_Kdrive",
    "nodeType": "n8n-nodes-base.httpRequest",
    "nodeVersion": 4.2,
    "itemIndex": 0,
    "time": "25/04/2024, 19:14:05",
    "n8nVersion": "1.38.1 (Self Hosted)",
    "binaryDataMode": "default",
    "stackTrace": [
      "NodeOperationError: This operation expects the node's input data to contain a binary file 'data', but none was found [item 0]",
      "    at assertBinaryData (/app/code/node_modules/n8n-core/src/NodeExecuteFunctions.ts:1058:9)",
      "    at Object.assertBinaryData (/app/code/node_modules/n8n-core/src/NodeExecuteFunctions.ts:3712:6)",
      "    at Object.execute (/app/code/node_modules/n8n-nodes-base/nodes/HttpRequest/V3/HttpRequestV3.node.ts:1483:42)",
      "    at processTicksAndRejections (node:internal/process/task_queues:95:5)",