Creating a Template ( Google Drive to Youtube )

Hello
I’m new to n8n, and I’m trying to automate uploading new video files added to a specific folder in the google drive account to the Youtube channel
I was using Zapier before, and I wanted to try n8n, and I’ve installed it in a VPS I have with Docker

So, the steps I’ve gone is as below:

1. getting Google drive and Youtube API oauth2

2. adding google drive account and youtube in the credentials section as the screenshot :

3. I’ve started a new template and added a google drive trigger

4. now I want to upload all new video files that just triggered in the previous point to youtube but I’m stuck at Binary Property !! and I don’t know what to fill it with !!

I wish you can help me with this matter

Thanks.

Welcome to the community @MotazHakim

You are missing one step. Once the trigger lets you know that the file was uploaded to the folder in Google Drive, you need to grab the id of that file and download it using the download:file operation in the Google Drive node. The output of that operation will be the file (video) and the name of the key that holds the file. The name of the key is the parameter you are missing in the Youtube node.

Thanks, @RicardoE105 for your reply,
it helped a lot completing the project I’m doing,
but there’s an issue that appeared :

• if the google drive folder has multiple new files added (eg: 4 videos), it will only trigger one file !!, even if I executed the workflow multiple times, it will upload the same exact file that was uploaded already!

So, is there a workaround for this issue? I’ve searched for a loop command and I didn’t find one!

Then you will need to download all the files in the folder that was updated. For that, you can use the file:getAll (filtering only the filters in the folder was that updated) and then next use the file:download.

@RicardoE105
First, i appreciate your help and your patience with me

Regarding your reply,