How to receive an incoming message to webhook whatsapp business app

Hi, i’m still a beginner in n8n, i have an issue when I want to make webhook whatsapp api

I have successfully registered my n8n webhook on whatsapp cloud api, and already get response

This is My workflow

when I try to send a message to the number on the meta server, I don’t get any incoming messages yet. what do i need to add in the workflow?

thank you

Hi @Rukhan, welcome to the community!

I am not sure I fully understand the problem. Are you not receiving the webhook coming from WhatsApp? This might be because your webhook is configured to wait for a GET request, but from looking at Get Started - WhatsApp Business Platform Cloud API (facebook.com), it seems Facebook/WhatsApp would send a POST request instead. So in a first step you’d probably need to switch the HTTP Method on your n8n Webhook node:

thanks for the fast reply

I have previously followed your instructions in the following link. you are so cool.

get method on whatsapp webhook is used to register(subscribe) the first time. afterwards maybe use the post method to get the incoming messages. I will try again

Ah, it might be that Facebook/WhatsApp requires both methods. In this case you’d need two webhook nodes in n8n, one for GET and one for POST. Make sure both use the same path and don’t forget to manually execute your workflow when using the test URL.

Dear Rukhan

To send a message from WhatsApp Cloud API ( Outgoing Message from META Server to any of the recipient mobile no ) correct me if i am wrong

You need to follow a few steps

1. If your Facebook Business manager Verified
  2. Have you added your WhatsApp number to Facebook business manager ( and is this number verified and approved by Facebook )
  3. Is your template approved by META ( Facebook / Whatsapp ) from facebook Business manager

if your above three points are correct then i can send you the script ( node ) just replace the credentials and other parameters