Issues with getting HTTP Redirected URL

I am brand new to N8n. I signed up a few hours ago to try out this platform and see if it will work better than my current setup.

So my workflow is I get an email with a link to a zoom event, but its a redirected link from Wixevents.com. So I created a workflow where I can extract this wixevent link and use that to find the redirected actual zoom link. But I can’t make this work in here. I started with my webhook which gets the wixevent URL. Then I pass it to HTTP Ruquests, but it isn’t returning what I expected and I can’t get the link of it.

Workflow
Workflow

Webhook Settings

HTTP Settings

I am not sure what I need to change to be able to get the http://us06.zoom.com/abunchofnumbersandletters link.

I am hoping that someone here can help me get this setup so I can continue building out my workflows.

It looks like your topic is missing some important information. Could you provide the following if applicable.

• n8n version:
  • Database (default: SQLite):
  • n8n EXECUTIONS_PROCESS setting (default: own, main):
  • Running n8n via (Docker, npm, n8n cloud, desktop app):
  • Operating system:

@jlhsolutions , I don’t believe you can access Zoom link without being authenticates there first. It might be easier to access the link from Zoom itself. Zoom also can use webhooks to notify you of events.

All I want to do is get the redirected URL. I can do this with Zapier and Make.com, but their platforms are limited. I just want to paste a URL into the HTTP node and have it output the final URL that it goes to. That is all I am looking to get from that node. I don’t need to connect to Zoom. I just need the zoom URL so I can add it into my Google Calendar event.