🦜⛓️ LangChain - Memory + Chat

The idea is:

I would like to request the inclusion of a LangChain Node in n8n. LangChain is a library that assists in the development of language-based applications that combine large language models (LLMs) with other sources of computation or knowledge. The LangChain Node would enable n8n users to integrate language-based applications with their workflows.

My use case:

As a language-based application developer, I often use LLMs to build powerful applications. With the LangChain Node, I would be able to integrate LLMs with other sources of computation or knowledge, resulting in even more powerful and efficient applications. For example, I could use the LangChain Node to build a chatbot that uses an LLM to understand natural language and then integrates with other nodes in my workflow to perform tasks.

I think it would be beneficial to add this because:

The LangChain Node would add significant value to n8n by enabling users to build language-based applications that are more powerful and efficient than what is currently possible. With the increasing importance of natural language processing and understanding, the LangChain Node would be a valuable addition to n8n’s library of nodes.

Any resources to support this?

Here’s a link to the LangChain library: GitHub - langchain-ai/langchain: ⚡ Building applications with LLMs through composability ⚡

Are you willing to work on this?

Unfortunately, I am not skilled in node development and would not be able to contribute to the development of the LangChain Node. However, I am willing to provide feedback and testing support.

2 Likes

Exactly. If the n8n team integrates langchain, they will ride this AI wave hard.

Listen to David Shapiro actually suggesting this for n8n: 8 Post-Singularity Lifestyles + The Latest and Best AI Tools + Functional Machine Sentience! - YouTube

5 Likes

I may be able to help develop the integration

4 Likes

This would be of great help!!