Seeking Recommendations for Hosting Environment to Test and Deploy n8n for a Beginner

Hello, I’m a beginner eager to delve into creating chatbots and automation tasks. I am looking for a straightforward, effective, and budget-friendly hosting environment to test and deploy n8n.

Could anyone recommend a hosting provider that meets these criteria? Are there any free or economically priced solutions that are particularly well-suited for beginners?

I currently use shared hosting with o2switch in France. However, I understand that shared hosting may not be ideal for this purpose.

I appreciate any advice or suggestions you can provide. Thank you!

It looks like your topic is missing some important information. Could you provide the following if applicable.

• n8n version:
  • Database (default: SQLite):
  • n8n EXECUTIONS_PROCESS setting (default: own, main):
  • Running n8n via (Docker, npm, n8n cloud, desktop app):
  • Operating system:

Hey @Wil_WilOnWeb,

Just for learning you could run n8n on a Pi if you have one, But if you wanted a cloud provider the Oracle Free tier is pretty good or there are services like Linode, OVH, Hetzner, Digital Ocean and of course Azure, AWS and Google Cloud.

I would take a look at each and see which one fits your needs.

2 Likes

I can recommend Hetzner as easy, cheap and well working hosting. You can create a server and select docker (ubuntu). Or as I prefer, create a server with debian and then install docker the manual way described on the docker website. Btw. you can select an arm64 server (cax), lowest plan for n8n.
Then follow the instructions here:

Worked flawlessly for me.

2 Likes

with google cloud i can get a free plan ?

I think with heroku too we can get free plan ? ( i saw that on youtube )

I managed to launch it on Windows with my web browser
But is it a good idea to learn with this or will I have limitations?