[BUG] Renaming node removes all connections between nodes in the entire workflow

Describe the issue/error/question

Everytime, in all workflows, when I rename a node all the connections between nodes are removed.
It keeps only the connections to the node that was renamed.
This started happening after upgrading to 0.191.0. There’s two related posts:

Post 1
Post 2

Video reproducing the bug: Recording 2022-08-17 às 14.06.10

Is this bug exclusively happening only for me? Just want to know for sure before downgrading or restoring a backup that was created prior to the upgrade.

Information on your n8n setup

  • **n8n version:0.191.0
  • **Database you’re using (default: SQLite):SQLite
  • **Running n8n with the execution process [own(default), main]:own
  • **Running n8n via [Docker, npm, n8n.cloud, desktop app]:Docker

Hey @domantis,

Welcome to the community :raised_hands:

I have just given it a quick test and was able to reproduce it, I have raised it as an internal issue so we we should have a fix for it soon.

Thanks for the quick answer, will be waiting for the fix instead of restoring.

Let me know in case you need any more details.

1 Like

It may be worth downgrading for now unless you can live without renaming :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

I just had this happen also.

1 Like

Fyi, renaming in the flow works still fine. So in the meantime, until a fix is in place, you can still rename by selecting the node, pressing F2, and then typing the new name.

3 Likes

Fix got released with [email protected]