Does the process continue, even though I close the browser window?

I’m wondering:
My n8n is running on a docker on a remote server.
I use my local browser to connect and build the workflows.
If I execute a workflow which is running for a long time and then close the browser window, whilst it is active / running, does the server continue the workflow or will it be stopped?

Hey @Chris7935,

If the workflow is active / enabled then yes it will continue to run based on whatever trigger you have given it, If you are just pressing Execute Workflow when you close your browser I suspect the current run will continue for a bit but it will stop.

Yes - I was just curious about the manual pressing of Execute Workflow. Thanks.

1 Like