Unwrapping a nested array with variable number of key:values

Describe the issue/error/question

I’m an n8n / JavaScript newbie.
My use case is extracting historical data from my CRM API to build my historical pipeline, taking into account all historical dealstage changes.
After making an API call, I have managed to format the data to return an object where each deal is an item with the following format: [json:{dealname:“Customer1”,dealstagehistory:{{dealstage1:“Stagevalue1”,timestamp1:“Number1”},{dealstage2:“Stagevalue2”,timestamp2:"Number2},…}].

Of course, depending on the deal, there is a variable number of dealstage/timestamp couples (from one to a dozen); as you can see, they are wrapped inside an array.

My goal is to transform this output in a simple array where each deal is a “flat” item with complete information of the dealstage history (instead of them being nested inside an array). Basically building a flat file!
I think it should be doable with the .map function, but I’m lost as I need to iterate over a variable number of key:values couples :frowning:

Please share the workflow

See below with example data from the HubSpot API, but their demo deals do not have several dealstage/timestamp couples each so it doesn’t fit my real data. Once gain, I must stress that there can be any number of dealstage/timestamp couples for a given deal.

Share the output returned by the last node

Expected output is to have [json:{dealname:"Customer",dealstage1:"Stagevalue1",timestamp1:"Number1",dealstage2:"Stagevalue2:",timestamp2:"Number2",...}] where, if a deal has no dealstages/timestamps past a certain number n, the values are empty strings for dealstage[N]/timestamp[N] where N>n.

Here is a limited workflow with demo data from the HubSpot API I’m using.