Catch a replied message to bot message in telegram + updating GoogleSheets row

Hi everyone. I’m a beginner on the n8n platform, but I guess there are features that allow me to implement my user scenario.

Below I describe the workflow I want to implement and questions with troubles. Thank you, for your help!

In short: I want create a content manager, based on telegram bot and Google sheets.

Step by step:

1. User sends content via telegram bot (text, image, file, audio)
  2. Bot saves content and data about user to new row in Google sheets
  3. Bot shows keyboard with choices (Add comment and select folder)
  4. User presses “add comment” button
  5. Bot sends a “Enter comment” message
  6. User enters a comment
  7. Bot adds a comment to column “Comment” to existed row in Google sheets, where it has recorded the user’s content and data
  8. The user presses the “select folder” button
  9. Bot shows the other keyboard with the folders list (from a predefined variable)
  10. User presses a button with the required folder name
  11. Bot adds folder name to to column “Folder” to existed row in the Google sheets line, where he has already written the content, user data and comment.

Questions:

1. Points 4-6 - I don’t understand how I can distinguish through a telegram trigger that the user replied to the bot’s “Enter Comment” question rather than sending in new content. Is this even realistic to do? Also, I don’t understand how the keyboard callback function in the telegram trigger works, I thought it was needed for this, but it doesn’t work when testing…
  2. I tried point 7, but it doesn’t work to add a value to an existing google sheets row
2 Likes

Hey @Nikita_Bessonov!

Welcome to the community :sparkling_heart:

I’ve not tried something similar. Maybe @mcnaveen can help you

1 Like

Hey @harshil1712 Thanks for the Mention.

Hello @Nikita_Bessonov :wave: Thanks for your question and Brief Explanation.