Excel 365 node did not find workbooks

Hello community,

I’m new to n8n, and I’m really happy to be part of the community now.
I’m currently testing n8n a bit as a Docker app on my Synology. The installation and setup was easy, I find the interface very intuitive. Many thanks for that!

Describe the problem/error/question

Now to my problem.
I have a very simple workflow. A manual trigger and an Excel 365 node. I have set up my credentials and they seem to be working. Now in Resource “tables” when I want to search for a workbook in the Excel node, it doesn’t find one. Only a ZIP file is displayed, which actually exists in my Office 365 Business account, but is not a workbook. The ZIP file is in a level 6 subfolder within the “My Data” folder. If I test another approach and use as Resource “workbook” and set “Get Many” as “Operation” to get all workbooks as return value, I only get the ZIP file back as well.
The credentials seem to work, otherwise the ZIP file would not be found either. But the workbooks are not found. Does anyone here have an idea what the problem could be?

What is the error message (if any)?

Please share your workflow

Share the output returned by the last node

Information on your n8n setup

• n8n version: = 1.26.0
  • Database (default: SQLite):
  • n8n EXECUTIONS_PROCESS setting (default: own, main):
  • Running n8n via (Docker, npm, n8n cloud, desktop app): Docker
  • Operating system: Synology

Thanks so much and best regards,
frank

Hey @DieRipps,

Welcome to the community :raised_hands:

That is unusual I would have expected everything to be returned. Do the workflows exist in your onedrive and are they owned by your user or are they stored in something like Sharepoint or owned by another user?

Hi Jon,

first thanks for your support. Really appreciate that!